The Hardest Confession

Silence Unchained

img_8617The hardest part about this campaign for me, is not admitting to the world I was abused.
I spent years conditioning myself to believe I could take pain. Of all kinds.
Many of us do this.
Emotionally, physically, verbally, mentally, psychologically, and even spiritually I found ways to convince myself daily that it was better for me to endure than someone else. I was “strong.” I was “selfless.”
The part of this confession I still struggle to accept is that the people who hurt me are in fact “abusers.” I was also a self-abuser. I had to be freed from myself.

Regardless what I told myself or you tell yourself – the fact remains they are abusers. You have been abused. They abused you. You abused you by staying and believing the things you were told. And it won’t just go away. You have to let them go. You have to…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

